Results 1 to 28 of 28

Thread: GUI for CCMx and DURILCA?

  1. #1
    Moderator

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tristan da Cunha
    Posts
    2,034
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    From the MC guestbook...

    Quote Originally Posted by H

  2. #2
    Moderator

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tristan da Cunha
    Posts
    2,034
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Has anyone tried these yet?

  3. #3
    The Founder encode's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    4,010
    Thanks
    399
    Thanked 398 Times in 152 Posts
    Nope. I have my own cigarettes!

  4. #4
    Moderator

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tristan da Cunha
    Posts
    2,034
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by encode
    Nope. I have my own cigarettes!

  5. #5
    The Founder encode's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    4,010
    Thanks
    399
    Thanked 398 Times in 152 Posts
    winDUR - sounds funny. For those who don't know - on Russian DURILCA means some kind of "Foolish thing" or "To make a fool".

    Durak = Fool


  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    611
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by LovePimple
    Has anyone tried these yet?
    Well... It is mostly in Chinese, but after a few minutes i managed to set almost all parameters... but somebody could make an english version However, the Chinese Telecom sends file to me at about 1kBps, making even this small download a suffering.

  7. #7
    Member Vacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    523
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello everyone,

    my download wasn't very fast too, but acceptable.
    The other problem Black_Fox mentioned is quite more annoying: nearly (not all!) phrases of this proggi are substituted by question-marks, as the poster on MC-guestbook seems to come from china. If one has experience with some programs, he will be able to find out how to do what. But it's still some kind of guessing...
    Inside this NSIS-installer (thanks to Igor for working on that) are a file "project1.exe" and "ccm.exe" plus "ccmx.exe", which are inside a folder called "C:")
    Nothing more, nothing less. Seems like a new attempt, needing some refining...

    Best regards!

  8. #8
    Moderator

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tristan da Cunha
    Posts
    2,034
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Vacon
    needing some refining...

  9. #9
    Moderator

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tristan da Cunha
    Posts
    2,034
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by H

  10. #10
    Member Vacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    523
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello everyone,

    let's have look...

    Best regards!

  11. #11
    Moderator

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tristan da Cunha
    Posts
    2,034
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Vacon
    lets have look...
    Are they OK?

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    239
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    winDUR seems to be partially translated, winCCM is chinese.
    Don't work for me as i have different path to ccm and no durilka at my pc IMHO this is the BAD way to write software, just one-hour hack. At least look at UHARC/GUI - it has more/less acceptable GUI.

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    611
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    WinDUR has translated everything except for "about" window, which doesn't hurt much And it still lacks any advanced possibilities for file segmentation. WinCCM is completely Chinese and probably wrong file chosen for upload.

  14. #14
    Member Vacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    523
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello everyone,

    download speed ~4000 Bytes/s
    Rest like Black-Fox, allthough a file "eng.7z" is downloaded.

    Best regards!

  15. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    611
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Another repack was posted, everything seems fine now

  16. #16
    Moderator

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tristan da Cunha
    Posts
    2,034
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Black_Fox
    Another repack was posted, everything seems fine now
    Heres the link...

    http://pickup.mofile.com/2119679409168245


    Thanks H!

  17. #17
    Member Vacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    523
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello everyone,

    another update from h in mc-guestbook:
    Quote Originally Posted by MC-guestbook
    DURILCA/CCM/ARC/PAQ/SBC/THOR......GUI(CHINESE) http://www.450mb.com/users/hcz1221/hzhome/dl.7z

    Quote Originally Posted by MC-guestbook
    Anyone tried?

    Best regards!

  18. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    611
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Vacon
    Anyone tried?
    If GUI is made in order to make compressing files easier and more comfortable than with CLI version, then HZIP fails...

    All options are active all the time, even when they cant be used for selected algorithm (Ive changed SFX to Y when compressing with ccmx, but still no SFX was produced, only normal ccmx archive), help for switches is incomplete and still chinese only, input&output boxes are user-unfriendly...

  19. #19
    Member Vacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    523
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello everyone,

    thank you, Black_Fox!
    Feedback to 'h' will be given in mc-guestbook.

    Best regards!

  20. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    This link don't work:
    http://www.450mb.com/users/hcz1221/hz_ENG.exe
    Please send this file to mail xuf13-5@mail.ru

  21. #21
    Moderator

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tristan da Cunha
    Posts
    2,034
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by xuf13
    This link dont work:
    http://www.450mb.com/users/hcz1221/hz_ENG.exe
    Please send this file to mail xuf13-5@mail.ru
    I have uploaded all files to RapidShare for you.

    http://rapidshare.com/files/10149473...WinDUR.7z.html

  22. #22
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LovePimple
    I have uploaded all files to RapidShare for you.

    http://rapidshare.com/files/10149473...WinDUR.7z.html
    Thanks, but in your link DURILCA/CCM gui.I think what in my link DURILCA/CCM/ARC/PAQ/SBC/THOR gui, as write Vacon 5 posts back.
    Sorry my bad english, im russian.

  23. #23
    Moderator

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tristan da Cunha
    Posts
    2,034
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    My Apologies! I didn't check properly before uploading.

    I will search for it on my hard drive.

  24. #24
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    2 LovePimple

    Great! Thanks for the file deposition. However, while trying the GUI Durilca 0.5 English version installed (WinDur), I have not succeeded in reaching the console version comp. ratio 32Kb out of a 1,2Mb text file, the GUI version compressed it to 64Kb only. Nothing could help in manipulating the controls.

    Durilca 0.5 (PPMTrain-Alg.) superseded even paq8o8 (CM-Alg.) in compression ratio and time tests and won the Hutter prize for compressing text files, by the way. Also, it does supersede lpaq8, slim23d, sr2, ppmdj in compression ratio.

  25. #25
    Moderator

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tristan da Cunha
    Posts
    2,034
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    I have searched my hard drive and can't find the files you requested. I seem to have missed this one!

  26. #26
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    611
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by romulus
    Durilca 0.5 (...) won the Hutter prize for compressing text files, by the way.
    DURILCA is total winner in terms of ratio/time efficiency only She got disqualified for too high memory requirements and anyway was leading only for 4 days, until PAQ8-HKCC was released... Also, as Shelwien pointed out in another thread, DURILCA is just PPMd+filters (I like her though, because against 0.5h on my English test file PAQ8HP* got better first at HP9)

  27. #27
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Is there anything more important than efficiency?! - I can't be packing my stuff with paq8o9 for hours... However, here's my question apropos of the Chinese GUI version of DURILCA 0.5: Does it work properly as compared with the genuine console version 0.5? - I've got by 2 times different archives 32 (console) and 64 (GUI) Kb big out of a 1.2 Mb original text (rtf) file though.
    Maybe, there is anything wrong with my machine?!

  28. #28
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry, the whole trouble arouse due to the installation of the Chinese version. To use the English version, just run the English version, and that's all! - No installation needed. - Also, the line Input should NOT be used for the same file name choosen in the menu New! Otherwise, you'll get archives 2 times bigger than expectable since the archiving will be done 2 times as well. One may use this line for (an)other file(s) to be compressed at the same time obviously.

    However, who can tell me, please, whether the Chinese installation is in fact necessary or not, though WinDUR works without it. But, maybe, the pre-processing library is then not has been installed?

Similar Threads

  1. FrontPAQ - GUI frontend for PAQ8PF and PAQ8PX
    By LovePimple in forum Download Area
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 17th January 2019, 13:36
  2. CCMx Benchmark, for MMB Executables stored in TAR/7z/RAR/QFC
    By Raymond_NGhM in forum Forum Archive
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 21st April 2008, 23:04
  3. CCMx Benchmark, compress on stored .TAR/.7z/.RAR
    By Raymond_NGhM in forum Forum Archive
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20th April 2008, 19:26
  4. FreeArc GUI - how it should look&feel?
    By Bulat Ziganshin in forum Forum Archive
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 20th July 2007, 17:32
  5. GUI for creation of 7z-SFX-archives
    By Vacon in forum Forum Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th June 2007, 15:16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •