Thread: Im i too dumb?

Thanks

Im i too dumb?

see this pdf
    http://www.compressordeimagens.com/ternary.pdf

now tell me... why do we need 00 01 10 when we can use 0 10 11 to compress!!!!!!

im just a designer!!

but this bit mistake its houfull!

use 5 bits instead of 6!

once you see it its quite a joke!
    a degreed girl of lots of math dont see the obvious!
    lets have a lol

but now i might find some good soul to tell me why this doesnt works even with 5 bits instead of 6 bits

whatever im a newbie here and i need to be a tester of files for free soo if you having to much work on some exe dos file or windows for xp 32 bits do contact me here you know better than anyone i never been to foruns but its a privilege to be on this one! (theres some brilliant minds in here)
    any good speed slow speed good compression rate bad compression rate i test it on different file formats and extentions
    and post if you need some benchmark appearce on your topic (I test versions)
    and i have a lot of free time!
    dont ask me why!
    Last edited by toi007; 28th June 2011 at 21:11. Reason: still get no response

Expert
    Thanks
    That is a good point. If they had done any benchmarks then they would have seen that compression is worse. In any case, normal canonical Huffman decoding without big tables is O(n) anyway, the same as ternary decoding (not O(log n) like the paper claims). You read bits until the code has a value in the right range for that length. I don't see how their algorithm is more efficient. You still have to read the code and detect when you reached the end, which isn't even mentioned in their algorithms.